Last weekend I took a wander around the west end of Aberdeen, a lovely area full of old traditional granite buildings. It has been a while since I had been out at this side of town, and loads of new places have opened up!

We were looking to stop somewhere for a late lunch, but got easily distracted, for quite some time, in probably my new favourite shop in Aberdeen. A lovely ecclectic mix of clothes, jewellery, sweets and homeware called Curated Stories. So cute!

So many beautiful things, could have bought the entire shop. Managed to walk away just with some earrings, although it was tough. Absolutely loving all the rose gold homeware and picture frames.

Finally on to lunch, found ourselves a nice wee spot in The Long Dog Cafe. The long dog cafe is sausage dog themed, and dog friendly, with dogs welcome inside and plenty of doggy treats on offer. Main reason for coming here was for my dog obsessed sister.

I got a bit excited when I saw matcha almond latte on the menu, don’t think anywhere else in Aberdeen does them? Please correct me if I am wrong. This one was so good. For food I had the Brie, Parma ham and caramelised onion panini. Was very nice and arrived very quickly! 

My sister had the Thai green lentil soup, which was also great. Extremely thick, perhaps a bit too thick, but tasted great. Also it was a huge portion, which couldn’t be finished. 

Once had eaten all we could, we went for a wander round the area to walk off the feast ready for some pudding. Stumbled across Cafe Cognito, so many sweet treats available and loads of flavours of ice cream! 

Had to have the salted caramel with all the toppings. Will have to go back to both cafes one day the sun is shining, great little spots for Aberdeen!

