My friend came round at the weekend, on her birthday, for breakfast. A bit different from the usual boozy birthday as she is a week away from taking part in the Edinburgh marathon, fundraising for the British Heart Foundation. So I decided to keep it clean and healthy. 

I recently had a birthday brunch for my sister so had a few cute decorations, from Ginger Ray plus have been collecting tea cups and other crockery from charity shops and markets.

I had been meaning to try eggs baked in avocados for a while, and it seemed like the perfect dish, along with some fresh rye bread. They worked really well, totally different taste and texture to uncooked avocado, but yummy. 
Also had a selection of bright coloured fruit, mango, raspberries and blackberries. 



Plus I decided to make a healthy chocolate treat, from Deliciously Ella’s book. The highly popular sweet potatoes brownies. For what was in them (sweet potato, medjool dates and a few spoons of maple syrup) they tasted extremely gooey, fudgy and chocolatey. Will definitely be making again!


